To keep your active patient list clean and organized, you can archive patients who are no longer on your caseload. For example, you may archive a patient if they have been discharged from care.
Archiving a patient does not affect any of their information, or their access to Embodia. The purpose of archiving patients is to manage the presentation in the patient list on your account.
The patient is not notified that they have been archived, and their access to their account is unaffected.
Archiving a patient from the patient list.
To archive a patient, navigate to the My Patients.
Click on the 3 dots to the right of the name of the patient you would like to archive (#1 in the image below), then click Archive (#2 in the image below).
The patient will now appear in the Archived tab (#3 in the image below).
To make a patient active again, from the Archived tab, click on the 3 dots to the right of the patient name (#1 in the image below), and select Make active (#2 in the image below).
Archiving a patient from their profile.
You can also archive a patient from their profile. Navigate to the patient profile, click on Other actions > Archive:
When a patient profile is archived, you will see a banner at the top of their profile. To make their profile active again, you can click on the link in the banner or on Other actions > Make active: